Monterrey Chapter Chair


Chapter Site




(Senior Member, IEEE) received her Telecommunications Engineering Degree (2009), her Master’s Degree of Communications (2011) and her Ph.D. Degree in Telecommunication Technologies (2015), at the Public University of Navarre (UPNa), in Spain. In 2010 she worked in the R&D department of RFID Osés as radio engineer. She is currently working as Associate Professor and Researcher at Tecnologico de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey, Mexico. She has over 200 contributions in relevant journals and conference publications. Her research interests are on radio propagation, mobile radio systems, wireless sensor networks, ray tracing, and channel modeling. She is the IEEE Communications Society Monterrey Chapter Chair and a Faculty Advisor of the IEEE-HKN Lambda-Rho Chapter. She has been recipient of the ‘IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Doctoral Research Award 2014’, the ‘Young Professors and Researchers Santander Universities 2014 mobility award’, the ECSA 2014 Best Paper Award, the IISA 2015 Best Paper Award, best PhD in 2016 awarded by the Colegio Oficial de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación, the ‘N2Women: Rising Stars in Computer Networking and Communications’ 2018 award, ISSI 2019  Best Paper Award, EAI IndustrialIoT 2020 Best Paper Award and Junior Research Raj Mittra Travel Grant 2020.